



Date: 10/02/2021

Minutes of the 11th DRC Meeting

11th DRC meeting held on 10/02/2021 at 3:00 PM in the Department of Computer Science.

Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of the last DRC meeting.
- 2. M. Phil./ Ph. D Title registration.
- 3. Panel of Examiners for Thesis submission.
- 4. Ph. D thesis submission date extension.
- 5. Re-registration for Ph. D
- 6. Formation of RAC for newly admitted scholars in M. Phil/ Ph. D during 2020-21.
- 7. Reporting item regarding M. Phil/ Ph. D Scholar
- 8. Matter related to Ajay Kr. Dhurve
- 9. Non Net fellowship application.
- 10. Any other items.

Members Present:

1.	Dr. P. K. Deva Sarma	Chairman
2.	Prof. K. Hemachandran	Member
3.	Dr. S. A. Begum	Member
4.	Dr. Indrani Das	Member
5.	Dr. Arindom Roy	Member
6.	Dr. Pradipto Das	Member
7.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Member
8.	Dr. Purnendu Das	Member

Resolutions:

1. The minutes of the 8th, 9th & 10th DRC meeting is confirmed after discussion.

2. M. Phil./ Ph. D. Title Registration (As per 2017 regulation):

The following candidate have applied for Title registration and delivered their Title registration seminar and in presence of the respective RAC members.

Sl.	Scholar Name	Year of	Year of	Name of the	Whether
No		Admission	Passing course	supervisor	approved by
			work		RAC

Assam University, Silchar (A Central University constituted under Act of Parliament) Department of Computer Science

1	Amit Kumar Roy	2019	2019	Prof. B. S.	Yes
				Purkyastha	(17/07/2019)
2	Satyabrata Nath	2019	2019	Dr. Purnendu	Yes
				Das	(17/07/2019)
3	Sheikh Wakie Masood	2019	2019	Dr. S. A.	Yes
				Begum	(17/07/2019)

3. Panel of Examiners: Nil

4. Ph. D thesis submission date extension.

Extension of for 1 year for the following Ph. D scholar is recommended by DRC based on her application through her supervisor (Dr. Pradipto Das) after the completion of 04 years from the date of her provisional registration

5. Re-Registration.

Re-registration recommended for Ph. D after completion of 5 years from the date of Provisional Registration with 1 year of extension.

Name of Scholar	Name of	Date of Prov.	Re-Registration w.e.f date
	Supervisor	Regn.	
Miss Munmi Gogoi	Dr.S. A. Begum	12.09.2015	12.09.2020

Apply for re-registration submitted by Munmi Gogoi through her supervisor Dr. S. A. Begum after completion of 5 years from the date of her provisional registration and 1 year extension of time is recommended for consideration.

6. Formation of RAC for newly admitted Ph. D/ M. Phil scholars during 2020-21 (August/September, 2020)

Sumit Biswas				Sonitboi Ningombam			
Name of Faculty	Dept.			Name of Faculty	Dept.		
Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman		Head	Comp. Sc.	C	hairman
Dr. Pradipto Das	Comp. Sc.	Convener		Dr. Arindam Roy	Comp. Sc.	C	onvener
Dr. Purnendu Das	Comp. Sc.	Member		Dr. Indrani Das	Comp. Sc.	M	Iember
Dr. Sumit Saha	Sumit Saha Mathematics Member Dr. Sunita Sarkar CSE		CSE	Member			
Dr. Tanushree Deb Roy	Statistics	Member	Dr. Pradip Debnath Applied S		Applied Sc	Member	
Sukham Romen Singh				Bubul Das			
Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman		Head	Comp. Sc.		Chairman
Dr. Arindam Roy	Comp. Sc.	Convener		Dr. Arindam Roy	Comp. Sc.		Convener
Dr. Rakesh Kumar Comp. Sc.		Member		Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Comp. Sc.		Member
Dr. Mousum Handique	CSE	Member		Dr. Mousum Handique	CSE		Member
Dr. Pradip Debnath Applied Sc Member			Dr. Pradip Debnath	Applied Sc		Member	
Nurulla Mansur Barbhuiya				Ragh	abendra Sinh	a	



Assam University, Silchar (A Central University constituted under Act of Parliament) Department of Computer Science

Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	
Dr. Purnendu Das	Comp. Sc.	Convener	Dr. Purnendu Das	Comp. Sc.	Convener	
Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Comp. Sc.	Member	Dr. Pradipto Das	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Dr. Pradip Debnath	Applied Sc	Member	Dr. Pradip Debnath	Applied Sc	Member	
Dr. Jonali Gogoi	Statistics	Member	Dr. Arnab Paul	CSE	Member	
Sunar	nda Misra		Lalj	aseh Kipgen		
Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	
Prof. B. S.	Comp. Sc.	Convener	Dr. S. A. Begum	Comp. Sc.	Convener	
Purkayastha						
Dr. Indrani Das	Comp. Sc.	Member	Dr. Pradipto Das	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Prof. B. Indrajit Sharma	Physics	Member	Dr. Tapadhir Acharjee	CSE	Member	
Prof. Paritosh Mondal	Chemistry	Member	per Dr. Arnab Paul CSI		Member	
Nilanjana Das			Akshaya Kumar Mandal			
Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	
Dr. S. A. Begum	Comp. Sc.	Convener	Dr. P. K. Deva Sarma	Comp. Sc.	Convener	
Dr. Purnendu Das	Comp. Sc.	Member	Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Dr. Sunita Sarkar	CSE	Member	Dr. Indrani das	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Prof. Sanjib Sengupta	Mathematics	Member	Dr. Ravi Rajwanshi	Biotech.	Member	
	<u> </u>	l	Dr. Nabakanta Sarma	Mathematics	s Member	

Bitopan Majumdar				Bikash kalita (M. Phil)			
Name of Faculty	Dept.			Name of Faculty	Dept.		
Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman		Head	Comp. Sc.	Chairman	
Dr. P. K. Deva Sarma	Comp. Sc.	Convener		Dr. P. K. Deva Sarma	Comp. Sc.	Convener	
Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Comp. Sc.	Member		Prof. K. Hemachandran	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Dr. Purnendu Das	Comp. Sc.	Member		Dr. Indrani das	Comp. Sc.	Member	
Dr. Ravi Rajwanshi	Biotech.	Member		Dr. Ravi Rajwanshi	Biotech.	Member	
Dr. Nabakanta Sarma	Mathematics	Member		Dr. Nabakanta Sarma	Mathematics	Member	

HOD and Chairman, DRC Department of Computer Science

