

Department Of Computer Science Alumni in Distinguished Positions

2002-2014

Name	Alumni of	Current Position	Company/Institution
Arindam Bhattacharjee	2002	Chief Technology officer	SARINX Technologies, Los Angeles, USA
Rajiv Ahmed	2003	Senior Program Manager	Cognizant US Corporation Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Dr. Pranab Das	2005	HOD, Deptt. of IT	Assam Don Bosco University, Guwahati
Gourav chakraborty	2007	Deputy Chief Operations Officer	SBI-Bangladesh Operations
Dr. Shirshendu Das	2007	Assistant Professor	IIT- Ropar
Rajarshi Bhattaacharjee	2007	Senior Branch Manager	STATE BANK OF INDIA
Rejawul Karim	2009	Assistant Professor	NCERT, New Delhi
Pinak Ranjan Das	2012	Team Lead	Cognizant
Shivani	2012	Customer Success Manager (Cyber Security)	McAfee India Pvt. ltd
Joyobroto Dey	2013	Data Analyst	Cloudsufi
Souvhik Das	2013	RPA	ISG software
Gourav Jain	2014	Senior IT Analyst	TCS, Melbourne, Australia

Alumni placed in various Positions

2015-2021

Name	Alumni of	Current position	Company/Institution
Shibayan_Bhattacharjee	2015	Branch Manager	SBI
Dipanjan Sen	2015	Robotics Process Automation Developer	ISG, Bangalore
Subhrajyoti Deb	2015	Senior System Engineer	Cognizant, Pune
Pratab Deb (Campus Placement)	2016	Senior Full Stack Engineer	SASKEN, Bangalore
Arijit Sinha (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Developer	SLK software
Nadir Laskar (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Developer	SLK Software
Panna Das (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Consultant	Collebera Technologies Ltd
Arpita Mitra Mazumdar (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Consultant	Collebera Technologies Ltd
Shantashree Kar (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Consultant	Collebera Technologies Ltd
Shubro Shankar Rajkumar (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Consultant	Collebera Technologies Ltd
Soumen Nath (Campus Placement)	2016	Software Consultant	Collebera Technologies Ltd
Binayak Paul	2018	Senior Consultant	Eurofins, Bangalore
Biswa_Bikash Das	2019	Cloud Support Engineer	Amazon Web Services, Bangalore

Alumni Serving in Assam University

Name	Alumni of	Current position	Department/Centre
Dr. Sanju Das	2002	Technical Assistant	Computer Science
Dr. Prodipto Das	2003	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
Mr. Dipankar Das	2004	Technical Assistant	Computer Centre
Mr. Saptarshi Paul	2005	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
Dr. Tapadhir Acharjee	2007	Assistant Professor	Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Amit Kumar Deb	2007	Junior Technical Assistant	Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Arnab Paul	2008	Assistant Professor	Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Shahin Ara Begum	2008	Professor	Computer Science
Dr. Pradip Debnath	2009	Assistant Professor	Applied Science
Ms Poulomi Debnath	2014	Administrative staff	Establishment II
Dr. Sunita Sarkar	2016	Associate Professor and HOD	Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Arindam Roy	2016	Assistant Professor	Computer Science
Dr. Rakesh Kumar	2016	Assistant Professor	Computer science