XI Biennial National Conference of Physics Academy of North East (PANE), 2018



Physics Academy of North East (PANE) was formed in 1998 to promote physics education, collaborative research and dissemination of scientific knowledge in the region. Since inception, PANE has been regularly organizing its biennial series of conferences apart from various workshops and PANE lectures at different institutions.

Department of Physics, Assam University, Diphu Campus will host the 11th edition of the biennial conference of PANE during 21-23 November, 2018. The PANE biennial conference provides an excellent opportunity to young researchers in physics to present their work and interact with experts in their respective fields.

Important Dates:

- ➤ Early bird registration deadline: 15th August, 2018
- ➤ Abstract submission deadline: 31st August, 2018
- > Acceptance Notification: 7th October, 2018
- Proceedings to be published in Springer Proceedings in Physics series
- > I Keynote, 2 Plenary, 11 Invited Speakers
 - Awards for Best Oral & Best Poster presentations

National Organizing Committee

Prof. Heremba Bailung (IASST, Guwahati)

Prof. Kamal Barua (Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh)

Prof. Anurup Gohain Baruah (Gauhati University, Guwahati)

Prof. Bipul Bhuyan (IITG, Guwahati, ex officio member)

Prof. Dhiraj Bora (ASTU, Guwahati)

Prof. Shashank Chaturvedi (IPR, Ahmedabad)

Prof. Tapas Kumar Dey (IITKgp, Kharagpur)

Prof. R. K. Gartia (Manipur University, Imphal)

Prof. Rohini M Godbole (CTS, IISc, Bangaluru)

Prof. C. K. Jayasankar (S. V. University, Tirupati)

Duef Ashali Kuman (Tamun University, Tamun)

Prof. Ashok Kumar (Tezpur University, Tezpur)

Prof. Biswarup Mukhopadhyay (HRI, Allahabad)

Prof. Sudhakar Panda (IoP, Bhubaneswar)

Prof. Raghavan Rangaragan (Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad)

Prof. P. D. Sahare (Delhi University, Delhi)

Prof. S. B. Santra (IITG, Guwahati)

Prof. Amarendra Kumar Sarma (IITG, Guwahati)

Prof. Jayanta Kumar Sarma (Tezpur University, Tezpur)

Prof. Asoke Sen (Assam University, Silchar)

Prof. Rahul Sinha (IMSc, Chennai)

Prof. N. Nimai Singh (Manipur University, Imphal)

Prof. Spenta Wadia (ICTS, Bangaluru)

Contact: email: <u>hi@audc.in</u> Tel: +91 94351 10153 (M)

Local Organizing Committee

Patron Honorable Vice Chancellor,

Assam University

Chairman Pro Vice Chancellor,

Assam University, Diphu Campus

Convenor Prof. Ranjit Singha (AUDC)

Joint Convenors Dr. Subrata Hazarika (AUDC)

Dr. Anirban Roy (AUDC)
Dr. Abhijeet Das (AUDC)

Advisors Prof D K Choudhury (GU)

Prof Bipul Bhuyan (IITG)
Dr P K Dhar (A V College, Ghy)
Dr Debajyoti Barooah (CU)

Dr Subhaditya Bhattacharya (IITG)

Members Dr. Shailesh Shukla (AUDC)

Dr. Dulen Bora (AUDC)
Prof. Atri Deshmukhya (AUS)
Prof. B. Indraiit Sharma (AUS)

Dr. A. Ibemcha Chanu (AUDC)

Dr. Subit Dutta (AUDC)
Dr. Prafulla Nath (AUDC)
Dr. Tarun Dutta (AUDC)

Dr. Joyjit Sanyal (AUDC)

For details visit conference website: www.audc.in/pane-xi