Department of English Assam University, Silchar

Minutes of the meeting of the DRC held on dt. 11.10.2018 at 12:30 P.M.

Members Present:

- 1. R.P.Biswas
- 2. Dipendu Das
- 3. Baby Pushpa Sinha
- 4. Anindya Syam Choudhury
- 5. Jaydeep Chakrabarty
- 6. Sib Sankar Majumder
- 7. Sumana Chakraborty
- 8. Lalthakim Hmar
- 9. Saugata Kumar Nath

Resolutions:-

In response to the Application submitted by Ms Nabiha Tahseen, Dated 28.09.2018, the DRC resolves to form a Committee with the following members to look into the matter and resolve the issue in consultation with the supervisor (Professor R.P.Biswas) and Research Scholar (Nabiha Tahseen):

- 1) HoD, English Deptt. (Chairman)
- 2) Professor R. P. Biswas (Member)
- 3) Dr. S. Chakraborty (Member)
- 4) Dr. L. Hmar (Member-Convenor)

The Committee will have an interaction with the Scholar where she will be invited to sit with the Committee so that the issue may be discussed and resolved. As the University will remain closed from 13th November, 2018, the meeting is scheduled at 12:00 noon on 16th November, 2018. The meeting will be convened by the Convenor, Dr. Lalthakim Hmar.