Department of English Assam University, Silchar

Minutes of the meeting of the DRC held on date:13.03.2020 at 3:00 P.M.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Baby Pushpa Sinha
- 2. Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder
- 3. Dr. Anindya Syam Choudhury
- 4. Dr. Lalthakim Hmar
- 5. Dr. Sumana Chakraborty
- 6. Dr. Saugata Kumar Nath
- 7. Dr. Jaydeep Chakrabarty

Resolutions:-

1. The following scholars have made their Research seminar presentations from 5^{th} to 13^{th} March 2020 for Jan-May 2020 semester :

05.3.2020

Sl. No.	Name of Candidates	Name of the Supervisor	Month & Year of Admission to IPP/ Ph. D./ M. Phil. Course Work	Date of Registratio n (if already Registered)	Admitte d under Regulati ons 2009/ 2016	Nature of Presentatio n
1.	Moyuri Dutta	Dr. Baby	Ph D January		2016	Progress
		Pushpa Sinha	2018			Report

11.3.2020

Sl. No.	Name of Candidates	Name of the Supervisor	Month & Year of Admission to Ph. D./ M. Phil. Course Work	Date of Registratio n (if already Registered)	Admitted under Regulatio ns 2009/ 2016	Nature of Presentat ion
1.	Tina Majumder	Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder	Ph D January 2019	NA	2016	Title Registrati on
2.	Arunabha Bhattacharjee	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2017	March 2017	2016	Progress Report
3.	Arundhuti Dutta Choudhury	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2018	March 2018	2016	Progress Report
4.	Debojyoti Das	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2019	NA	2016	Progress Report
5.	Shyma Begum	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2019	NA	206	Title Registrati on
6.	Arpita Dey Paul	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2017		2016	Progress Report
7.	Asit Kanti Sarkar	Prof. Dipendu Das	Ph D January 2017		2016	Progress Report

8.	Anup Kumar Das	Prof. Dipendu	Ph D January		2016	Progress
		Das	2018			Report
9.	Mehdi Hasan	Prof. Dipendu	Ph D January		2016	Progress
	Choudhury	Das	2017			Report
10.	Satarupa Deb	Dr. Baby	Ph D January		2016	Title
		Pushpa Sinha	2019			Registrati
						on
11.	Ahana Ganguli	Dr. Sib Sankar	M Phil January	NA	2016	Title
		Majumder	2019			Registrati
						on

12.3.2020

SI. No.	Name of Candidates	Name of the Supervisor	Month & Year of Admission to IPP/ Ph. D./ M. Phil. Course Work	Date of Registrati on (if already Registere d)	Admitted under Regulations 2009/ 2016	Nature of Presentat ion
1.	Nabanita Biswas	Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder	Ph D January 2019		2016	Progress Report
2.	Neepa Debnath	Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder	Ph D January 2019		2016	Progress Report
3.	Saptarshi Bhattacharjee	Dr. Sumana Chakraborty	Ph D January 2019		2016	Progress Report
4.	Ranadip Dutta	Dr. Jaydeep Chakrabarty	Ph D January 2018		2016	Progress Report
5.	Longjam Gaurav Kumar Sungha	Dr. Jaydeep Chakrabarty	Ph D January 2019	NA	2016	Title Registrati on
6.	Devashree Chakraborty	Dr. Anindya Syam Choudhury	Ph D January 2017	March 2018	2016	Progress Report
7.	Namrata Nath	Dr. Anindya Syam Choudhury	Ph D January 2018	March 2018	2016	Progress Report
8.	Anindita Nandi	Dr. Lalthakim Hmar	Ph D January 2018		2016	Progress Report
9.	Rimpi Sonowal	Dr. Lalthakim Hmar	M Phil January 2018		2016	Pre- Submissio n

13.3.2020

SI. No.	Name of Candidates	Name of the Supervisor	Month & Year of Admission to IPP/ Ph. D./ M. Phil. Course Work	Date of Registrati on (if already Registere d)	Admitted under Regulations 2009/ 2016	Nature of Presentat ion
1.	Gayotri Singha	Dr. Baby	IPP January		2009	Progress
		Pushpa Sinha	2014			Report
2.	Mozbul Hoque	Dr. Saugata	IPP January	August	2009	Progress
	Choudhury	Kumar Nath	2014	2016		Report
3.	Sommnath	Dr. Baby	IPP January	March	2009	Progress
	Bhattacharjee	Pushpa Sinha	2014	2017		Report

4.	Sukannya	Dr. Saugata	Ph D January	March	2016	Progress
	Choudhury	Kumar Nath	2018	2018		Report
5.	Supriya Singha	Dr. Saugata	Ph D January	March	2016	Progress
		Kumar Nath	2019	2019		Report
6.	Suryatapa Nath	Dr. Saugata	Ph D January	NA	2016	Title
		Kumar Nath	2019			Registrati
						on
7.	Kinshook	Dr. Anindya	Ph D January	NA	2016	Title
	Chakraborty	Syam	2019			Registrati
		Choudhury				on
8.	Dorothy Hengna	Dr. Anindya	Ph D January	NA	2016	Title
		Syam	2019			Registrati
		Choudhury				on

- 2. The inputs from the DRC members for Question Paper of CRET 2020 should be mailed to the co-ordinator and the deputy co-ordinator by the 19th March 2020. The final question paper will be mailed to the HoD by 21st March 2020.
- 3. The members of the DRC will fuction as the members of the Departmental Admission Committee for M.Phil/Ph.D admission 2020.
- 4. The application submitted by Ms. Neepa Debnath, research scholar working under the supervision of Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder, has been forwarded by the supervisor and the respective RAC to the DRC. After a thorough discussion, the DRC forwards this application for consideration and necessary action to the BPGS, English to be held on 16/03/2020. Ms. Debnath has requested to be converted from a full time scholar to a part-time scholar due to medical reasons.

(Baby Pushpa Sinha)

Head

Department of English

Assam University, Silchar