Minutes of the meeting of the Departmental Research Committee (DRC) held on 17.02.2021 at 2.30 pm in the Library-cum-Seminar Hall of the Department in the presence of the following members:

Prof. Rama Prasad Biswas

Prof. Baby Pushpa Sinha (Chairperson)

Dr. Anindya Syam Choudhury

Dr. Saugata Kumar Nath

Dr. Jaydeep Chakrabarty

Dr. Sumana Chakraborty

Dr. Lalthakim Hmar

Dr. Sib Sankar Majumder

## **RESOLUTIONS:**

- 1. The meeting resolves to consider the next meeting of various Research Advisory Committees (RACs) to be convened for evaluation of the Term Paper for the M. Phil./ Ph. D. scholars admitted in 2020 as the first meeting of the RACs so that a uniformity of dates can be maintained while uploading the matters related to research in the portal of the University.
- 2. The meeting resolves to forward the applications for non-NET Fellowship of the following Scholars to the Dean, SKC School of EFL Studies, for the M. Phil./ Ph. D. Scholars admitted in 2020:

Anindita Hazarika

Huirem Belu Chanu

Md. Abdul Mazid

Nidhu Kumar Dhar

Shilu Singha

Suvam Nath Sharma

Debanjali Kar

Shabnam Tabassum

3. Panels of Examiners for the following Ph. D. Scholars are forwarded to the BPGS, English, for further necessary action:

Neepa Debnath

Nabanita Biswas

Tina Mazumder

Namrata Nath

4. The meeting ends with thanks from and to the Chair.

Sd/-Prof. Baby Pushpa Sinha HoD, English Assam University, Silchar