Related Important Links:              
Department Of Hindi You are here: Schools & Departments »

Departmental Profile

The Department of Hindi which started its journey in July 1998offers M.A., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes. The thrust area in the post graduate programme in Hindi is Hindi Literature with special emphasis on contemporary Hindi Literature and its interaction with other Indian languages and literatures. Ongoing Ph.D. research at the department cover areas like Historiography of Hindi literature, Hindi poetry, fiction and Hindi language.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure Timetable
M.A(by course work) Four Semester 46 M.A(Syllabus)  
M.Phil (by course work & dissertation)    
Ph.D. (by course work and research work)     IPP Coursework(Syllabus)  
D.Litt.(by research work)        
Open Choice Paper 2016

Faculty

Name & Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Satyapal Singh Chauhan,   M.Phil, Ph.D. Professor Modern and Contemporary Hindi Poetry, History of Hindi Literature. satyapal.singhchauhan@aus.ac.in
spsingh.hin@gmail.com
Krishna Mohan Jha,  M.Phil, Ph.D. Professor Modern Hindi Poetry, Fiction, Contemporary Hindi Poetry krishna.mohan.jha@aus.ac.in
Suresh Chandra, M.Phil., Ph.D. Professor Modern Hindi Poetry and Dalit Hindi Literature suresh4dec@gmail.com
9612826588
Prabhat Kumar Mishra M.Phil, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Adikalin Hindi Sahitya, Apabhransh Sahitya, Samkalin Hindi Sahitya, Hindi Navjagran, Tulnatmak Sahitya prabhat432@gmail.com
prabhat.kumar.mishra@aus.ac.in
9435370523
Sheetanshu Kumar, M.Phil, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Criticism, 19th century Hindi Literature, Historiography, Orientalism sheetanshu.kumar@aus.ac.in
sheetanshukumar@gmail.com
9435173696
Akash Verma,  Ph.D. Assistant Professor Modern Hindi Poetry akash.verma@aus.ac.in
Vedaparna Dey,  Ph.D Assistant Professor Premchand, Philosophy of History of Hindi Literature vedaparna.dey@gmail.com

Head of the Department

Prof. Krishna Mohan Jha (: 03842- 270842 (O)      

 

Placement

A good number of passed out students are now serving as faculty members in various schools, colleges, and other educational institutions within and outside North East India.