• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC), Assam University, Silchar

The Background

Complaints Committee against Sexual Harassment of Female Employees was constituted by the Assam University in June, 1998 consequent upon the Supreme Court�s judgment in Vishakha and others vs State of Rajasthan case in 1997 and the guidelines of the UGC. Later the Committee was renamed as Gender Awareness Action against Sexual Harassment. In November 2012, the Committee against Sexual Harassment (CASH) was constituted.

Keeping in view the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women in Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and the University Policy Prohibiting Discrimination and Sexual Harassment, a four member Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) has been constituted with the following Members for a term of three years.

Prof. R. R Dhamala (Chairperson, currently Vice Chancellor (Acting) Assam University, Silchar)

Prof. Geetika Bagchi (Member, currently Chairperson, i/c.)

Dr Prodosh Kiron Nath (Member)

Ms Tuhina Sharma Biswas (Member, Advocate and Member, Legal Aid Cell, Cachar)


Prof. R. R. Dhamala Vice Chancellor (Acting)


Dr Sanjib Bhattacharjee

Prof.Geetika Bagchi Chairperson (i/c) Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

Dr. Prodosh Kiron Nath
Member, Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)