EVALUATIVE REPORT OF THE DEPARTMENT

Name of the University: Assam University. Name of the Department: Law

Dist: Cachar. State: Assam. Total Number of Departments in the Institution: 42

Sl. No.	Name of the Department	Law
1.	Year of Establishment	2004
2.	Is the Department part of a school/Faculty of the university	Desh Bandhu Chitranjan School of Legal Studies
3.	Names of programmes offered	B.A, LL.B(Hons) LL.M (Master of Laws) Ph.D (Law/Inter-Disciplinary)
4.	Number of teaching posts Sanctioned/Filled	 Teaching Posts (Sanctioned): 20 Teaching Posts Filled Up: (16)
5.	Number of Research Projects: Total grants received	NIL
6.	Inter –institutional collaborative projects and Associated grants received	NIL
	National collaboration	NIL
	International collaboration	NIL
7.	Departmental projects funded by DST-FIST, UGC-SAP/CAS,DPE, DBT, ICSSR, AICTE etc.,: Total grants received	NIL
8.	Special research laboratories sponsored by / created by industry or corporate bodies	NIL
9.	Publications:	
	Number of Papers published	66 (SIXTY SIX) 22 (TWENTY TWO)
	Number of Books with ISBN	NIL

	Number of Citation Index – range / average	NIL
	Number of Impact Factor – range / average	NIL
	Number of h-index	NIL
10.	Details of patents and income generated	
11.	Areas of consultancy and income generated	NIL
12.	Awards/Recognitions received at the Nati	ional and International level by:
	Faculty	NIL
	Doctoral/Post doctoral fellows	NIL
	Students	NIL
13.	How many students have cleared Civil Services and Defense Services examinations, NET, SET (SLET), GATE and other competitive	 National Eligibility Test JuniorResearch Fellowship: 01 National Eligibility Test: 20
	examinations competitive	٠
		3.State Level Eligibility Test: 024. State Judicial Service: 07
14.	List of doctoral, post-doctoral students and research associates	1.Bishwajit Das 2.Amit Nag 3.Mehnaz Aktar Ahmed 4.Paramita Dhar 5.Nafisha Laskar 6.Sukanta Sinha 7.Banasri Saraswati 8.Madhumita Acharjee 9.Kabir Ahmed 10.Sahina Mumtaz Laskar 11.Ponkhi Bora 12.Ashok Kumar Ghosh 13.Salma Begum Laskar 14.Shekhar Kanti Sarkar 15.Pallabi Bora 16.Nazia Sultana Laskar 17.Anisur Rehman 18.Priyanka Roy 19.Rumki Chakraborty 20.Soumya Pratik Dutta 21.Supriya Chaudhury

		22.Mun Choudhury 23.Abu Taher Talukdar 24.Madhuchandra Chakraborty 25.Dipabala Paul 26.Mehjabeen Sultana 27.Belayat Hussain Mazumder 28.Joya Barbhuy 29.Saurabh Chakraborty
	From the host institution/university	1. A. Ph.D. Awarded: 02 2.B. Ph.D. Submitted: 01 3.C. Ph.D. Ongoing: 23 4.D.Lit. Ongoing: 01
	From other institutions/universities	1.A. Ph.D. Awarded: 05 2.B. Ph.D. Submitted: 01 3.C. Ph.D. Ongoing: 04
15.	Number of Research Scholars/ Post Graduate students getting financial assistance from the University/State/ Central	UGC-JRF: 01 Non-Net Fellowship: 10 Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Scholarship: 01 Rajib Gandhi Fellowship: 01