Related Important Links:              
Department Of Law You are here: Schools & Departments »

Departmental Profile

The Department of Law under the School of Social Sciences started functioning in July 2004. The department offers a five year integrated course leading to the degree of B.A. LL.B. (Hons.). In the year 2011 an LL.M. Programme has been started in the department.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure Timetable
B.A., LLB. (Hons) (by course work) Ten Semesters 60
LL.M. (by course work) Four Semesters 20
Open Course Paper

Progress Seminar for StudentsNew


Name & Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Rashmi Ranjan Mishra,  B.Sc.(H), LL.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology & Juvenile Justice.
Madhumita Dhar Sarkar, B.Sc., LL.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Jurisprudence, Environmental Law, Property Law & Corporate Law
Partha Pratim Paul,   LL.M., Ph. D. Assistant Professor Family Law, Constitutional Law, Environmental Law, Corporate Law
Priya Ranjan Kumar,  LL.M., Ph.D Assistant Professor Constitution & Administrative Law, Contract & Corporate Law
Amitabh Singh, B.Sc. LL.M., Ph.D Assistant Professor Criminal Law, Criminology and Law of Taxation
Umesh Kr. Sharma,  LL.M., Ph.D Assistant Professor Administrative Law & Criminal Law

Head of the Department

Dr. R R Mishra



The first batch of students admitted to the integrated B.A.LL.B. are now in Tenth Semester. Placement Prospects of the Law Students are relatively bright