PLANNING BOARD : STATUTE - 16							
Category of Members	Present Status/Name	From	То	Remarks			
-officio Members :							
(i) Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Dilip Chandra Nath	N/A	N/A				
(ii) Pro-Vice Chancellor		N/A	N/A				
(iii) Deans of Schools of Studies	 Prof. Rama Bhattacharyya Dean, R.T. School of Lanaguages & Cultural Studies Prof. A. Nataraju Dean, S. R. School of Philosophy Prof. Abhik Gupta Dean, E.P. Odum School of Environmental Sciences Prof. R. R. Dhamala Dean, J. S. School of Social Sciences Prof. Bhuleshwar Mate Dean, A.T. School of Creative Arts & Communication Studies Prof. B. S. Purkayastha Dean, A. E. School of Physical Sciences Prof. Apurbananda Mazumder Dean, J. N. School of Management Studies Prof. Debasish Kar Dean, H. K. School of Life Science 	N/A	N/A				

(iv) All Principals of constituent Colleges, if any	 9. Prof. Sudipta Roy Dean, Triguna Sen School of Technology 10. Prof. Dipankar Purkayastha Dean, S.K.C. School of English & Foreign Languages Studies 11. Prof. N. B. Dey Dean, M. G. School of Economics & Commerce 12. Prof. N. B. Biswas Dean, A. M. School of Educational Sciences 13. Prof. Sanjib Das Dean, S. School of Medical and Paramedical Sciences 14. Prof. Nagendra Pandey Dean, Aryabhatta School of Earth Sciences 15. Prof. Sumanash Dutta Dean i/c, S. V. School of Library Sciences 16. Prof. Subhash Ch. Singh Dean, D. C. R. School of Legal Studies 			
	4 Drinning L. Cashan Callege City		04/05/0045	
 (v) Six Principals of affiluiated Colleges - four from Barak Valley and two from the hills - to be nominated by the Vice-Chacellor. 	 Principal, Cachar College, Silchar Principal, S. S. College, Hailakandi 	25/05/2012	24/05/2015	
	3. Principal, R. S. Girl's College, Karimganj			
	4. Principal, Women's College, Silchar			
	5. Principal, Diphu Govt College, Diphu			

		6. Principal, Haflong Govt. College, Haflong		
· ,	Five outside experts to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	16/07/2010	Proposal sent for new membership