Assam University: Silchar Department of Mathematics

Minutes of the departmental meeting held on 14th July, 2020 at 11.00 AM in Google Meet

Members present:

- 1. Prof Karabi Dutta Choudhury
- 2.Prof. Samira Behera
- 3. Prof. Sanjib Sengupta
- 4. Dr. Nabendu Sen
- 5. Dr. Uday Shankar Chakraborty
- 6. Dr. Sumit Saha
- 7. Dr. Naba Kanta Sharma

The Chairperson welcomes all the members and discussed regarding different departmental issues and the following resolutions were taken as per agenda items:

Resolution No. 1 & 2: The Chairperson placed the agenda before the members and gave the justification for requirement of guest faculty and visiting faculty for next academic session when starts. It was discussed that since conducting fresh interview for guest faculty may be difficult in Covid-19 pandemic, existing guest faculty whose tenure is going to be completed in September, 2020 may be given extension for another six months as per provisions of Assam University.

Decision of continuation of guest faculty was taken in the meeting on the basis of the opinion of majority members (five out of sevens).

Regarding Visiting faculty Chairperson apprised the house that authority has already approved one visiting fellow for the department.

Resolution No. 3. The admission committee for PG admission 2020-21 constituted with the following members of the department of Mathematics:

a. Prof Karabi Dutta Choudhury, Chairperson
b. Prof. Samira Behera Member
c. Prof. Sanjib Sengupta Member
d. Dr. Nabendu Sen Member
e. Dr. Uday Shankar Chakraborty Member
f. Dr. Sumit Saha Member

g. Dr. Naba Kanta Sharma Co-ordinator, Admission Committee 2020-21

4. Project Evaluation of the 4th Semester: The house constituted the committee with all the faculty members of the department. Prof. Sanjib Sengupta and Dr.Naba Kanta Sharma

have been given the responsibility of scheduling the project evaluation date .It has also been resolved that the distribution of marks are as follows:

Internal: 30,

External- 70 (Project Supervisor: 20,

Presentation-50 (average))

Total: 100

5. Course distribution of PG (Odd Semester) is finalized as follows:

M-101: Dr. Uday Shankar Chakraborty

M-102: Dr. Uday Shankar Chakraborty

M-103: Guest Faculty/Visiting fellow

M-104: Theory- Prof. Samira Behera

M-104: Practical- Guest Faculty/Visiting fellow

M-105: Prof. Karabi Dutta Choudhury

M-301: Dr. Sumit Saha

M-302: Prof. Samira Behera

M-303: Prof. Sanjib Sengupta

M-304: Dr. Nabendu Sen

M-305:Dr. Naba Kanta Sharma.

While distributing the courses it has also been resolved that guest faculty/visiting fellow will be required to complete the courses, as the Course No. M-103 and M-104 (Practical) are also part of the syllabus

The meeting ended with thanks.

(Prof. Karabi Dutta Choudhury) Head, Dept. of Mathematics

Copy to:-

- 1. PS to V.C. for kind information
- 2. Dean, AESoPS, AUS for information
- 3. All faculty Members
- 4. Office copy

Head, Deptt. Of Mathematics