DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSAM UNIVERSITY, SILCHAR

Minutes of the Departmental Affairs Committee (DAC) of the meeting held on 15-02-2021. The members present in the meeting

Dr. T Hari

Dr. Harsha

Dr. P Kanaka Rao

Dr. Debotosh Chakraborthy

Dr. Tapan Das

Dr. Mahan Borah

- 1) Minutes of the Meeting held on 9th Feb. 2021have been confirmed.
- 2) The DAC resolved to allot mentors to the First Semester students. It has also been resolved to stay in touch with the students by the mentors.

CLASS ROLL STUDENTS NUMBER 2101 OBED THLAMUONG THIEK 2102 DEEPSHIKA CHAKRABORTY 2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS 2116 SHIBSHANKAR			
NUMBER OBED LAL Prof. JB 2101 OBED LAL Prof. JB THLAMUONG THIEK THIEK 2102 DEEPSHIKA CHAKRABORTY 2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI Dr. TH 2111 SMRITA MANDAL RANI MANDAL Dr. TH 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS		NAME OF THE	
2101 OBED	ROLL	STUDENTS	
THLAMUONG THIEK 2102 DEEPSHIKA CHAKRABORTY 2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	NUMBER		
THIEK 2102 DEEPSHIKA CHAKRABORTY 2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2101	OBED LAL	Prof. JB
DEEPSHIKA		THLAMUONG	
CHAKRABORTY 2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA		THIEK	
2103 ANAMIKA DEKA 2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI MANDAL 2111 SMRITA MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2102	DEEPSHIKA	
2104 MEGHNA DAS 2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI MANDAL 2111 SMRITA MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS		CHAKRABORTY	
2105 BAHNISHIKA DEY 2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI MANDAL 2111 SMRITA MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2103	ANAMIKA DEKA	
2106 SHAMEEMA YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2104	MEGHNA DAS	
YASMIN 2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2105	BAHNISHIKA DEY	
2107 TANIYA DEY 2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2106	SHAMEEMA	
2108 BISHALAKSHMI CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS		YASMIN	
CHOUDHURY 2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2107	TANIYA DEY	
2109 MRITTIKA DAS 2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2108	BISHALAKSHMI	
2110 PRITHWISH KURI 2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS		CHOUDHURY	
2111 SMRITA RANI MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2109	MRITTIKA DAS	
MANDAL 2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2110	PRITHWISH KURI	Dr. TH
2112 FIRUZA BEGUM 2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2111	SMRITA RANI	
2113 SK APPAN AHMED 2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS		MANDAL	
2114 SOMADRITA PAUL 2115 SABUJ DAS	2112	FIRUZA BEGUM	
2115 SABUJ DAS	2113	SK APPAN AHMED	
	2114	SOMADRITA PAUL	
2116 SHIBSHANKAR	2115	SABUJ DAS	
	2116	SHIBSHANKAR	

	PAUL	
2117	SUPRAJIT ROY	
2118	SHARMILA	
	BHATTACHARJEE	
2119	JUTHIKA SARKAR	Dr. HS
2120	SWATI BISWAS	
2121	UMMEY SALMA	
2122	ABHIK DAS	
2123	SELIM BARI	
	BARBHUIYA	
2124	HIRONMOYEE	
	CHOUDHURY	
2125	CHUMPI DAS	
2126	BINOY PAUL	
2127	BOYNA SENAPATI	
2128	RIMPI NATH	Dr. KR
2129	SUPRIYA DAS	
2130	BIKRANTA PAUL	
2131	CHONGHOICHIN	
	LUNKIM	
2132	DENIAL	
	LALNUNTHARA	
	TRIPURA	
2133	MAMPI SHEEL	
2134	KABIRUL ISLAM	
2135	MEHNAZ BEGUM	
2136	AJOY KANU	
2137	ANKITA PAUL	Dr. DC
2138	ANGELA NAMPUI	
2139	LAL FAKHLENI	
2140	ZOMUANPUIA	
	HAUHULH	
2141	SREYASHI ROY	
2142	PAYALI DAS	
2143	SHARMISTHA DAS	
2144	MEGHNA DAS	
2145	ARCHISMITA ROY	
2146	NITASHA GHOSH	
2147	SUMA SINHA	
2148	SNEHA SHARMA	
2149	MOUSUMI	
	AGROHARI	
2150	SUBHANKAR	
	DUTTA	
2151	HANIF AHMED	

	T A CITA D	D
	LASKAR	Dr. TD
2152	NOIMUL HASSA	
	BARBHUIYA	
2153	RUPALI PAUL	
2154	KEYA DAS	
2155	SWAROOP BANIK	Dr. MB
2156	ALMAMUN LASKAR	
2157	DILRUBA YEASMIN	
	CHOUDHURY	
2158	MAMONI BEGUM	
2159	SANGITA RANI	
	CHANDA	
2160	KUS MOHAN KAIRI	
2161	MISHBAHUL ISLAM	
	MAZUMDER	
2162	NUNSIAMTHARA	
	DARLONG	
2163	EWDIN L	
	HRANKHOL	
2164	MISUIYILE ZANME	Dr. MK
2165	NARGIS SULTANA	
	CHOUDHURY	
2166	SANDHYA KURMI	
2167	ROSELIN SANKEY	
2168	CHRISTINA MURMU	
2169	RAFIQUL ISLAM	
2170	LALNUN HLUI	
2171	MAMALI DEBS	
2172	SNEHA SINHA	
2173	SARBASHREE	
	BHATTACHARJEE	
2174	BIRAJ KUMAR DAS	

3) On the basis of a letter from the University, The meeting resolved to send for approval the list of names as members of new BPGS.

The List is as following:

1. Dr. T. Hari Head I/c

2. Prof: Joyathi Bhattacharjee Member

3. Dr. T Hari Member

4. Dr. Harsha Member

5. Debotosh Chakraborthy	Member			
6. Dr. K.C. Das	Member, Head, Department of Political science, Diphu			
	Campus			
7. Prof: Dibyajyothi Bhattacharjee	Member, Department of Statastics, AUS			
8. Dr. Pius V. T.	Member, Dept. Of Philosophy, AUS			
9. Prof: Jyothiraj Pathak	Member, Dept of Political science, Bodoland			
	University.			
10. Prof: Sujoy Ghosh	Member, Kalyani University, Burdwan			
11. G.V.C Naidu Me	ember, Professor (Retired), Jawaharlal Nehru University,			
New Delhi				
12. Dr, Abdul Mannan Majumder	Member, S S College, Hailakandi			
13. Smt. Smriti Pau	Member, Cachar College, Silchar			
14. Dr. Rakhi Moni Gogoi	Member, Haflong Govt. College, Haflong			
15. Prof : Projit Palit	Member (To be recommended to Vice Chancellor to			
	nominate as his panel), Dept of History, AUS			
16. Prof: Humayun Bokth	Member(To be recommended to Vice Chancellor to			
	nominate as his panel), Dept. of Sociology, AUS			
17. Prof: Teeneswari Devi	Member(To be recommended to Vice Chancellor to			
	nominate as his panel), Dept of Social work, AUS			

4) The DAC also discussed matter relating to upcoming First Semester exams date and the members resolved to suggest that exam may be conducted in the last week of April.

The meeting ended with thanks from and to the Chair

Sd/

(T. Hari)

Head i/c