DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE ASSAM UNIVERSITY, SILCHAR

The Minutes of the DAC (Departmental Affairs Committee meeting) held at 12 pm on 09-03-2021 is given here below:

Members Present

- 1. Dr. T Hari
- 2. Dr. Harsha
- 3. Dr. Kanaka Rao
- 4. Dr. Tapan Das
- 5. Dr. Moses Kharbithai
- 6. Mahan Borah

The DAC meeting started by approving the minutes of the previous meeting held on 1-03-21.

While allocating the fourth semester courses, it was decided to follow the decision of the last DAC meeting dated 1st march 2012. As per that decision, there will be no change in the course teachers.

While the Department offered three optional papers to the fourth semester students, Only two students opted for 404 (B) and the remaining students opted 404 (C).

The DAC decided to drop 404(B) since the paper was opted only two students.

The DAC decided to allocate 404-C course (optional) to Dr. Tapan Das. Dr Tapan Das will act as the course coordinator, he will teach three units out of the five units. Dr. Harsha and Dr Mahan Borah will teach remaining part of the syllabus.

After receiving official communication from the university, the Department will start classes for the Fourth semester.

Course Title and Teachers (FOURTH SEMESTER)

Psc. 401 Contemporary Issues in Political Theory: Course Teacher **Dr. Kanaka Rao and Dr. Moses Kharbithai**

Psc. 402: Political Institutions and Processes in North East India: **Dr. Moses Kharbithai and Dr Mahan Borah**

Psc. 403: India's Foreign Policy: Prof. Joyati Bhattacharya

Psc. 404(C) *: Political Sociology: Dr. Tapan Das (Course Teacher), Dr. Harsha

and Dr Mahan Borah

Psc. 405 : Project Work

The DAC meeting resolved to allot the the following nsupervisors for the 4th semester students to pursue 405(Project work). Each teacher is assigned equal number of students.

1	Arpita Roy	JB
2	Abhishek Sinha	JB
3	Bina Dutta	JB
4	M. Dipa Rani Singha	JB
5	Antara Nath	JB
6	Aliduddin	JB
7	PritiNath	TH
8	Aman Uddin Barbhuiya	TH
9	Snayushi Roy	TH
10	Sumona sinha	TH
11	Hiranmayee Debi	TH
12	Guddu Nath	TH
13	Sahin Ahmed Barbhuiya	HS
14	Sanjitno mosudra	HS
15	A. Manashi Sharma	HS
16	Ahmed Ruhul Alom	HS
17	Satapi das	HS
18	Mante Sakachep	HS
19	Neijoybum Sakachep	KR
20	Ankita Mitra Mazumder	KR
21	Archita Mitra Mazumder	KR
22	Babita Sinha	KR
23	Isamhuile Nriame	KR
24	Prajjalita Deb	KR
25	Sanchari Paul	DC
26	Madhumita Sarma	DC

27	Tania Bhattacharjee	DC
28	Sakina Begom	DC
29		
30		
31	Dimami Jidung	DC
32	Rohit Kumar Boro	DC
33	NH Eleituing	TD
34	Rupasree mazumder	TD
35	Pipasha Rani Barman	TD
36	Rujena khatun	TD
37	puja ghosh	TD
38	Sushmita kahar	TD
39	ShajidaYasmin	MB
40	Janice Malsawmkim	MB
41	Parismita Borah	MB
42		
43	Hasina Firdaus Choudhury	MB
44	Manna Das	MB
45	Pallovi Roy	MB
46	Jenny Lalhrietpui	MK
	Khawbung	
47	Lorealalthangul Thiek	MK
48	Abid Hussain Laskar	MK
49	Kakali Chanda	MK
50	Abeeda nooranee	MK
51	Shayantini Deb Roy	MK
52	SUHEL AHMED.	KR
53		
54		
55		
56	Aitymon Lamurong	TD
57	Shamimal yasmin	MB
	Mazumder	

DAC decided to start the process of setting up Subhaschandra Bose Study Centre. The centre will undertake various academic activities. Dr Harsh will prepare plan or project report; Dr Kanaka Rao and Dr. Debotosh Chakraborty will act as its members.

Dr Harsha has submitted guidelines to the 405 Term paper composition. The DAC has decided to forward the guidelines to the members for their feedback.

The DAC resolved to revise the PG Syllabus, and Dr Kanaka Rao will act as the Coordinator for the Syllabus revision committee and he will send guidelines regarding this matter to the members.

It has been proposed to organize a lecture series via online with a title Concepts in Political Theory. Dr. T Hari, Dr. Kanaka Rao and Dr. Moses Kharbithai will coordinate the program.

As it has been discussed in previous DAC, the room next to Dr. Hari will be allotted as research scholar's room. The Dept. will undertake all the necessary steps to complete the process.

Dr. T Hari

Head i/c