

Office of the Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University Silchar

NOTIFICATION

In compliance with the University Grants Commission (Redress of Grievances of Students), Regulations, 2019, the competent authority of Assam University is pleased to constitute the **Institutional Student Grievance Redressal Committee (ISGRC)** with the following members:

- 1. Prof. Gopalji Mishra Chairperson
- 2. Dean, Students' Welfare Member
- 3. Dr. Sunita Sarkar Member
- 4. Proctor Member
- 5. Shri Sandeep Nath (LLM, 1st Semester, Department of Law) Special Invitee (Student Representative

The term of the ISGRC shall be of two years from the date of the issue of this notification. The notification is issued with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare, Assam University

Dated 03.02.2022

DSWO/N-1/2022

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the VC for the kind information of the Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Sivasish Biswas, In-charge, AUDC
- 3. The Registrar, AUS
- 4. All Deans/HoDs/Statutory Officers for information
- 5. Director, Computer Centre, with a request to upload the notification on the University website
- 6. Proctor/CPIO/PRO for information
- 7. All Wardens of Hostels, with a request to bring this to the notice of hostel boarders



(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University