

Office of the Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University Silchar

NOTIFICATION

This is for the information of all concerned that the competent authority of Assam University is pleased to constitute the **Assam University Debate Club** with the following founding members:

- 1. Monosijo Bhattacharjee, Research Scholar, Department of Law Coordinator
- 2. Parishmita Sarma, Research Scholar, Department of Microbiology Member
- 3. Suvam Nath Sharma, Research Scholar, Department of English Member
- 4. Sandeep Nath, Student (LLM, 1st Semester), Department of Law Member

Dr. S. M. Alfarid Hussain, Department of Mass Communication, AUS, will be the Teacher Advisor of the Club. The Teacher Advisor will preside over all meetings of the club and supervise all events and activities of the club, which will be coordinated by the Coordinator. The notification is issued with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare, Assam University

DSWO/N-2/2022 Dated: .28.03.2022

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the VC for the kind information of the Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Sivasish Biswas, In-charge, AUDC
- 3. The Registrar, AUS
- 4. All Deans/HoDs/Statutory Officers for information
- 5. Director, Computer Centre, with a request to upload the notification on the University website
- 6. Proctor/CPIO/PRO for information

(Anindya Syam Choudhury)
Dean, Students' Welfare
Assam University