

(एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)
Silchar 788011
Assam, India

19th Convocation 2022

As approved by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, The Organizing Committee for the 19th Convocation 2022 is reconstituted as under:

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor :Chairman :Member Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor(Diphu Campus) :Member All Deans of Schools All Statutory Officers : Member Convener and Co-Convener, all Sub Committees :Member All Joint/Deputy Registrars :Member President and Secretary, AUTA :Member President and Secretary, AUNTEA :Member President and Secretary, AUSU :Member Risha Roy, MBA, Nominated by DSW :Member :Member L. Gaurav Kumar Singha, Dept. of English, Nominated by DSW : Member Pallab Dey, Dept. of Law, Nominated by DSW Arijeet Sen, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nominated by DSW :Member Shri Sobhan Kumar Bedajna, System Analyst(Examinations) :Member Convener

Further, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor has also approved the Members , Conveners of the following Committees/sub-committees:

Name of the Committee	Name of the Sub Committee	Members
Programme Committee		Dr. Prodipto Das
Common	NA	Dr. Utpal Sarkar
Convener: Prof. Chira Ranjan Bhattacharjee	NA .	Dr. Suvasish Choudhuri
Certificate		Joint Registrar(Examinations)
Preparation and		Deputy Registrar(Examinations)
Distribution,	NA	Assistant Registrar(PG and Professional Courses)
Endowment and		Assistant Registrar(TDC)
Medal Committee		PS to COE
		Assistant Registrar(Academics)
		Section Officer(PG and Professional Courses)
Convener:		Section Officer(TDC)
		Shri Piklu Paul
Controller of		Shri Milan Shuklabaidya





(एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)
Silchar 788011
Assam, India

Examinations		Shri Dhrubajyoti Deb
		Shri Sanjay Paul
		Shri Rajib Uddin
	-	Shri Abhijit Roy
		Shri Bijoy Deb
		Shri Debojit Kar
	Gown	Prof. P. B. Majumder, Convener
	Distribution and Collection Sub Committee	Dr. Suvasish Choudhury
		Shri Kallol Das Talukdar
		Shri Pinak Kanti Roy
		Shri Subroto Sinha
		Shri Sagnik Choudhury
		Shri Abdul Gofur Choudhury
		Shri Prabir Sinha
		Shri Joydeep Chakraborty
Dress Committee		Shri Shuvrajyoti Dey
0	Venue	Shri Subroto Sinha, Convener
Convener:	Management	Shri Santajit Dutta
Shri Jayanta	Sub Committee	Shri Kedar Mala
Bhattacharjee		Shri Manju Mala
		Shri Debojit Deb
	Refreshment	Shri Pinak Kanti Roy, Convener
	Sub Committee	Shri Prabir Sinha
		Shri Sankar Suklabaidya
		Shri Rupak Das
		Shri Shuvrajyoti Dey
	Volunteer	Prof. Anindya Shyam Choudhury(DSW), Convener
	Engagement Sub	Shri Pinak Roy
	Committee	Shri Prithviraj Goala
		Shri Kishore Kanti Paul
		Shri Poulami Debnath
Venue and Stage		Prof. Nirmal Kanti Roy, Convener
arrangement		Dr. Gautam Dutta
Committee		Dr. Debasish Chakraborty
	NA	Dr. Barunjyoti Choudhury
Convener:		Shri Simanta Paul
Dr. Debotosh		Student Representative
Chakraborty		
		Dr. Arun Jyoti Nath
		Dr. Nabendu Sen
		Dr. Anupam Das Talukdar
		Dr. Sudip Choudhury
		Dr. Amitabha Bhattacharjee
		Dr. Saday Chandra Das
Refreshment		Mr. Ajay Paul
Committee		Dr. Sanju Das
		Mr. Sanjay Chanda
Convener:		Mr. Sibasish Bhattacharjee

kom



(एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलचर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)
Silchar 788011
Assam, India

	NA	Mr. Kaushik Das
Dr. Himadri		Mr. Rajat Subhra Paul
Sekhar Das		Mr. Tanuj Kumar Dhar
		Ms. Gulafsa Begum Choudhury
		Mr. Burhan Ahmed
		Mr. Biki Prasad
		Mr. Bhaskar Goswami
		Ms. Ayesha Maryam Majherbhuiya
		Ms. Sanchali Nath Majumder
Documentation		Dr. S. M Alfarid Hussain
and Publication		
Committee		Mr. Pranab Bhattacharjee
Committee		Mr. Kutub Uddin
Convener	NA	Mr. Arindam Sarkar
Convener: Prof. Partha	INA	Mr. Sandip Dey
Sarkar		Mr. Debasish Chakraborty(PRO)
Sarkar		Student Representative
		Student Representative
Sitting		Dr. Ajit Kumar Jena
Arrangement		Dr. Amlan Das
Committee		Dr. Subrajyoti Dey
Committee		Dr. Sanjoy Singh
Convener:	NA	Dr. Nasarath Jahan Laskar
Prof. M	III.	Dr. Janhabi Sharma
Gangabhusan		Dr. Raktim Saikia
dangabnasan		Dr. Chetan Khobragade
		Shri Sidhartha Sen
		Shri Sidhardia Seh
		Student Representatives: Shri Sibam Sarkar
		Shri Samim Barbhuyan
		Shri Panna Chandra Nath
		Shri Jintu Kumar Baniya
		Shri Tanmoy Sinha Shri Amikesh Hazarika
		Shri Titam Dey
		Smt. L Kabita ChanSmt. Tinku Peguu
		Shri Angshuman Borua
A Alb a witter		Smt. Anindita Roy
Authority	NA	Shri Mustafizur Rahman
Procession	INA	Shri Surjo Bey
Committee		Shri Mausam Paul
Camanaman		Shri Shajahan Ahmed
Convener:		Shri Soumen Sarma Chowdhury
Dr. Panna Deb		Smt. Tanushrre Paul
		Shri Bhaskar Jyoti Das
		Smt. Banshree Chrtia Phukan
		Smt. Susmita Hoshi
		Smt. Sagarika Paul
		Smt. Indira Ghataraj

Krai



(एक केंन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलंबर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University)
Silchar 788011
Assam, India

		CAN
		Smt. Kasturi Bhattacharje
		Shri Sandip Das
		Shri Abhujit Mandal
		Smt. Tinku Pegu
		Shri Rajat Nandi
		Dr. Saugata KumarNath
		Dr. Debomalya Ghose
		Shri Saptarshi Paul
Student		Shri Biswajit Das
Procession		
Committee		Dr. Nilanjana Chakraborty
	NA	Shri Sourav Dey
Convener:		Student Volunteers:
Prof. Anindya		1.Smt. Bhagyasree Bora
Shyam Choudhury		Smt. Priyanka Paul
•		Smt. Jutipriya Swargiary
		Shri Moksad Ahmed
		Shri Omkar Chakrabort
Denention		Shri Suhelur Rahmany
Reception		Prof. Atri Deshmukhya
Committee		Dr. Ajita Tiwari
C		Dr. Munmun Chakraborty
Convener:		Dr. Ponki Bora
Prof. A. Nataraju		Dr. Saugato Nath
Co-Convener:	NA	Shri Basanta Jyoti Bhuyan
Dr. Anup Kumar	NA	Smt. Sagarika Paul
Dey		Smt. Nazima. S.
		Smt.Rita. G.
		Shri K. Anand Kr. Singha
Invitation		Dr. Sudip Choudhury
Committee		Dr. Subrata Paul
Committee	NA	Shri Jamil Ahmed Barbhuiya
Convener:	1111	Shri Supratim Choudhury
Prof. P.C Paul		Shri Abhijit Shyam
		Smt. Kuheli Deb
Live Streaming		Dr. Sobrata Sinha
Committee		Shri K. Anand Kumar Singha
C		Shri Dipankar Das
Convener: Dr. Angshuman	NA	Shri Manjit Singha
Sen Sen		Shri Angshuman Singh
Co-Convener:		Shri Santosh Paul
Dr. V. K Sharma		
Co-Ordination		Shri Navajyoti Nath
Committee		Shri Arijit Goswami
•	NA	Shri Narayan Chakraborty
Convener:		
Dr. Pulak Dhar		

Knei



(एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) सिलवर 788011 असम, भारत

ASSAM UNIVERSITY

(A Central University) Silchar 788011 Assam, India

Accomodation and Transport Committee Convener: Shri Pinak Pani Nath Purkayastha	NA	Shri Navajyoti Nath
		Shri Shantojit Dutta
		Shri Manju Kumar Mala
		Shri Rupak Kanti De
		Shri Dhíren Razak
		Shri Abhijit paul
Co-Convener:		
Shri Subroto		
Sinha		

Dr. P.K Nath Registrar

No. AUD/CDC/19th Convocation-22/03

Date: 1403.2022

Copy for information to:-

- PS to Vice Chancellor for Kind information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Pro- Vice Chancellor, Assam University, Diphu campus.
- 3. All Deans of Schools, AUS & Head of PG/UG Departments, Silchar HQ/Diphu Campus.
- Controller of Examination/Finance Officer/ Director CDC, IQAC/DSW/Proctor, AUS.
- 5. Principals of all affiliated colleges under Assam University.
- 6. All officers of Assam University.
- Director, Computer Centre for uploading the notice in the Assam University website.
- System Analyst for uploading the notice in the Examination/Convocation portal.
- 9. Manager, UCO Bank Dargakona AUS Branch for information and necessary action.
- 10. News Editor, All India radio, Silchar, Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Silchar BTN, Hospital Road, Silchar with a request to broadcast the same in the local news bulletin.
- 11. Editor, Dainik Jugasanka/ Dainik Samayik Prasanga/ Dainik Prantojyoti/ Dainik Nababarta Prasanga/ Arlong daily request to publish the same as a news item only.
- 12. Notice Board.
- 13. Guard File.

Dr. P.K Nath Registrar