Existing Committee

(Formed Vide notification No.120/01/2015-Estt/1258-69 dt 21.03/22)
Prof Atri Deshamukhya, Department of Physics (Chairperson)
Prof Suparna Roy, Department of History (Member)
Dr Pranab Kumar Sarkar, Dept of Humanities, SOT (Member)
Dr Sumana Sharma Chakraborty, Deputy Librarian (Member)
Ms Kuheli Bhattacharjee, UG student , Dept of Visual Arts (member)
Shri Neelavra Deb, PG Student, Dept of Biotechnology (member)
Ms Arunima Nandy, Research Scholar, (Member)
MS Tuhina Sharma Biswas, Advocate (Member)

Previous committees:

2012

(Formed Vide notification No.AUK-211/16/2004 dt June 17, 2013)
Prof R R Dhamala, Department of Political Sc, AUS (Chairperson)
Prof Debashis Bhattacharjee, Department of Political Sc, AUS (Member)
Prof Sarbani Giri (Member), Department of Physics, AUS (Member)
Dr Atri Deshamukhya, Department of Physics , AUS (Member)
Dr Madhumita Dhar Sarkar, Department of Law, AUS (Member)
Dr Sumana Chakraborty, Deputy Librarian, AUS (Member)
**Prof Ramendu Bhattacharjee, PVC Diphu Campus and Dr Mahua Bhattacharjee, Diphu Campus were additional members in cases from Diphu.

2013

(Formed Vide notification No.AUK-21-1/2014/2958 dt Sept 17, 2014)

Prof R R Dhamala, Department of Political Sc, AUS (Chairperson) Dr Geetika Bagchi, Department of Education, AUS (Member) Dr Pradosh Kiron Nath, Deputy Registrar, AUS (Member) Ms Tuhina Sharma , Advocate & Member of Legal Aid Cell, Cachar(Member)

2018

(Formed Vide notification No.113/18/96-Pers/8252-58 dated Feb 8, 2018)
Prof Shubra Nag, Department of Philosophy (Chairperson)
Prof Sudeshna Purkayastha , Department of History (Member)
Sri Niharendu Dhar, AR Examinations (Member)
Ms. Tuhina Sarma Biswas, Advocate & Memer, Legal Aid Cell, Cachar (Member)

2018

(Formed Vide notification No.113/18/96-Pers/8252-58 dated Sept 7, 2018)
Prof Sudeshna Purkayastha , Department of History (Chairperson)
Prof Atri Deshamukhya, Department of Physics,AUS (Member)
Shri Niharendu Dhar , AR Examinations (Member)
MS Tuhina Sarma Biswas, Advocate (Member)

2018

(Formed Vide notification No.113/18/96-Pers/587-94 dated Dec 13, 2018)
Prof Atri Deshamukhya, Department of Physics (Chairperson)
Prof Snigdha Das Roy, Department of Sanskrit (Member)
Shri Niharendu Dhar , AR Examinations (Member)
MS Tuhina Sharma Biswas, Advocate (Member)