OFFICE OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION ACADEMIC COUNCIL ELECTION 2023 ASSAM UNIVERSITY, SILCHAR



NOTIFICATION

As approved by the competent authority of Assam University, the election for selecting the members to the Academic Council **will be held on 10**th **July 2023 from 12:00 noon to 2:00 p.m.** In this regard, the following faculty members are deputed as Presiding Officers in the respective colleges under Assam University for the smooth conduct of election for **constituency number 1 and constituency number 2** respectively.

4	D	A I	- DI
1.	DI.	Arnal) Paui

2. Dr. Sourish Dhar

3. Dr. Sanjay Sinha

4. Dr. Sayak Das

5. Dr. Ramakanta Das

6. Dr. Barunjyoti Choudhury

7. Dr. Saday Das

8. Dr. Shuvasish Choudhury

9. Dr. Nabendu Sen

10. Dr. Bidhan Mahanta

11. Dr. Swarnadeep Biswas

12. Dr. Pradipto Das

13. Dr. Purnendu Das

14. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sukla

15. Dr. Utpal Sarkar

- Karimganj College, Karimganj

- Rabindra Sadan Girls' College, Karimganj

- Patharkandi College, Patharkandi

- Swami Vivekananda College, Chandkira

- Nilambazar College, Nilambazar

- P. D. U. A. M., Eraligool

- Ramkrishna Nagar College, Ramkrishna Nagar

- Nabin Chandra College, Badarpur

- Sarada Charan Dey College, Kalinagar

- Srikishan Sarada College, Hailakandi

- Lala Rural College, Lala

- M. H. C. Memorial Science College, Algapur

- A. L. Choudhury College, Algapur

- S. K. Roy College, Katlicherra

- Govt. Model College, Katlicherra

(Dr. Himadri Sekhar Das)

Returning Officer Date: 05.07.2023

No. AUD-23/2023

Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC for kind information of the Vice Chancellor, AUS.
- 2. Registrar, AUS for information
- 3. Finance Officer, AUS for information
- 4. Director, CDC, AUS for information
- 5. Principal of the concerned affiliated colleges for information and with a request to notify the same to the faculty members of your college, who are enlisted in the electoral roll
- 6. The Concerned Presiding Officer for information and necessary action
- 7. Guard file.

Returning Officer