

## **ASSAM UNIVERSITY: SILCHAR**

## **NOTIFICATION**

This is for information of all concerned that the competent authority of Assam University, Silchar is pleased to constitute the Election Commission for the conduct of Assam University Students Union (Silchar Campus) election 2023-24 with the following members:

1. Prof. Shahinara Begum, Deptt. of Comp.Sc. - Chairperson

2. Prof. Paritosh Mandal, Deptt. of Chemistry - Member

(SC/ST/OBC/Minority Nominee)

Prof. Priyo Kanta Nath, Deptt. of Bengali - Member
Prof. Debomalya ghose, Deptt. of Buss Mngt. - Member

5. Dr. Shuvasish Choudhury, Deptt. of Life Sc. - Member-Convenor

For the smooth conduct of the elections, a Logistics Support Committee is also hereby constituted with the following members:

- 1. Dr. Amit Kumar Das, Deptt. of Buss.Mngt
- 2. Dr. Prodipto Das, Deptt. of Comp.Sc.
- 3. Dr. Amitabha Bhattacharjee, Deptt. of Microbiology
- 4. Dr. Pranab Sarkar, Deptt. of Applied Sc.& Humanities
- 5. Ms. Jayashree Dey, Deptt. of Social Work

The Logistics Support Committee will work under the supervision of the Chairperson, Election Committee. The Committee shall act as per AUSU Constitution and other rules and guidelines of the University.

(Dr. P.K. Nath) Registrar

No. AUR/21-1/2023

Dated 15<sup>th</sup> Dec., 2023

## Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. Chairman and all member for information.
- 3. DSW / Proctor for information and necessary action.
- 4. Director, Computer Centre for uploading on University Website.

Registrar