

ASSAM UNIVERSITY, SILCHAR Office of the Election Commission Assam University Students' Union Election - 2024

NOTIFICATION

Date 3rd February 2024

Following are the list of eligible candidates for AUSU Election to be held on 9th Feb 2024:

SL No	Post	Name of Candidate
I	President	1. Subham Roy
		2. Chirag Choudhury
		3. Jyotishmoi Handique
		4. Debashish Roy Choudhury
II	Vice President	1. Suhash Das
		2. Pranjal Dey
		3. Pritam Acharjee
		4. Meghraj Paul
III	General Secretary	1. Nilesh Kumar
		2. Partha Pratim Kurmi
		3. Sagar Chakraborty
IV	Assistant General Secretary (Female)	1. Bishaka Adhikari
		2. Gitashree Borah
		3. Chandana Pokhrel
		4. Soumili Biswas
V	Assistant General Secretary (Male)	1. A K Haidar Hussain Tarafdar
		2. Kuldeep Paul
		3. Himprakash Deka
VI	Secretary, Cultural Affairs	1. Rezaul Karim Azad Choudhury
		2. Bishal Chanda
VII	Secretary, Magazine	1. Sultan Ali Laskar
		2. Akshay Dey
VIII	Secretary, Sports	1. Thakur Hrishiraj Singh
		2. S Krishnalal Singha

Prof. Shahin Ara Begum Chairperson, Election Commission

Chili

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the VC for the kind information of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. The Registrar, AUS
- 3. The Finance Officer, AUS
- 4. All Deans for information
- 5. All HODs for information and necessary actions
- 6. Dean Students' Welfare, AUS
- 7. Proctor, AUS
- 8. Security Officer, AUS
- 9. Director, Computer Centre with a request for uploading on the AUS website

Prof. Shahin Ara Begum Chairperson, Election Commission