

Office of the Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University Silchar

NOTICE

This is for the information of all concerned that in accordance with Rule 5 (N) and (O) of the Constitution of Assam University Students' Union (AUSU), the oath-taking ceremony of the newly-elected members of the Executive Committee of the AUSU (office-bearers and councilors) will be held on 12.02.2024 (Monday) at 2 p.m. in Bipin Chandra Pal Seminar Hall of University.

Students and research scholars, faculty members, officers, members of the non-teaching staff, representatives of AUTA and AUNTEA are requested to kindly attend the ceremony.

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare, Assam University, Silchar

DSWO/N-6/2024 Dated: 10.02.2024

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the VC for the kind information of the VC
- 2. The Registrar, AUS, for his kind information
- 3. The Chairperson, Election Commission (AUSU 2022) and RO for their information
- 4. All Deans/HoDs/Officers/Proctor/Deputy Proctors/DDSWs/Wardens/PRO/CPIO for their information
- 5. Director, Computer Centre, for uploading the Notice on the University Website
- 6. Security Officer, AUS, for information and necessary action

(Anindya Syam Choudhury)

OATH-TAKING CEREMONY ASSAM UNIVERSITY STUDUNTS' UNION, 2024

Date of the Ceremony: 12.02.2024

Time: 2 p.m.

Venue: Bipin Chandra Pal Seminar Hall

- Initiation of the ceremony with the Welcome Address (Dr. Aditi Nath, Department of Social Work)
- Watching a Sadhguru Video Clip
- Inviting Office-bearers to the dais
- Speech by the DSW, Prof. Anindya Syam Choudhury
- Speech by the Proctor, Dr. Himadri Sekhar Das
- Speech by the Chairperson, Election Commission, Prof. Shahin Ara Begum
- Speech by the Returning Officer, Prof. Chira Ranjan Bhattacharjee
- Speech by the Registrar, Dr. Pradosh Kiran Nath
- Distribution of Certificates to Office-bearers of AUSU, 2022-23
- Oath-taking (elected office-bearers and councilors): Oath to be administered by the DSW, Prof. Anindya Syam Choudhury in the following order
 - 1. President
 - 2. Vice-President
 - 3. General Secretary
 - 4. AGS (Open)

Date: 10.02,2024

- 5. AGS (Female)
- 6. Secretary, Cultural Affairs
- 7. Secretary, Sports
- 8. Secretary, Magazine
- 9. Councilors (together)
- Speech by the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Rajive Mohan Pant
- Vote of Thanks by Dr. Rajesh Aldarthi, Deputy DSW
- Closing of the ceremony with National Anthem (Jagannath Barman and his students)

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare, Assam University, Silchar