

ASSAM UNIVERSITY: SILCHAR

NOTICE

This is for information of all concerned that as per Rule7(A) of the Assam University Students' Union (AUSU) Constitution, the term of AUSU 2024-25 has come to an end on February 11, 2025. Further, in accordance with Rule 7(C) of the said Constitution i.e. in the case of non-existence of any Union, an Ad-hoc Committee as proposed by the DSW of the University and as approved by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is hereby notified for functioning with immediate effect as per AUSU Constitution until further order.

1. President

: Bhaskar Goswami (Dept. of Physics) - Ph.D Scholar

2. Vice-President

: Utsav Singh (Dept. of Social Work)

3. General Secretary

: Rohit Chanda (Dept. of Lib. & info. Science)

4. Assistant General

Secretary (Boys)

: Arpan Chakraborty (Dept. of Commerce)

5. Assistant General

Secretary (Girls)

: Sweety Das (B.Voc.)

6. Secretary Cultural

: Bishal Debnath (Dept. of Commerce)

7. Secretary Sports

: Prankrishna Saikia (Dept. of Law)

8. Secretary Magazine: Shehnaj P.S.Choudhury (Dept. of Earth Science)

(Dr. P.K. Nath) Registrar

No.AUR/21-1/2025/

Dated 28th March, 2025

Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor.
- 2. Dean, Students' Welfare for information
- 3. Director, Sports & Physical Education for information
- 4. Proctor/All Warden for information
- 5. All Statutory Officers for information.
- 6. All Deans of School / Heads of Department for information.
- 7. All Officers for information.
- 8. Director, Computer Centre for uploading in the University Website.
- 9. President & Secretary of AUSU / AUTU / AUNTEA for information.

Registrar