• Home
  • Awards
  • Newsletter
  • Diphu Campus
  • Examination
  • Customization

Departmental Profile

The Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management under the Jawaharlal Nehru School of Management Studies, Assam University started functioning from August 2020 with a mission to develop quality human resources for Hospitality, Tourism and allied services and also to develop the students to be the business leader/entrepreneur for the future. The department strives to nurture professional and managerial excellence, moral and ethical responsibility, social and cultural sensitivity with an approach towards excellence, innovation and value for others to keep in pace with the changing scenario of the country. To accomplish its mission the Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management offers full time MBA in Hospitality and Tourism Management (MBA-HTM) programme and also offers PhD programme in Hospitality and Tourism Management.

Details of  Department Profile

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration  
MBA in Hospitality & Tourism Management (MBA-HTM) Four Semester  


Name Designation Academic Group Contact Details
Dr. Soumendra Nath Biswas Associate Professor & Head Tour Operation, Tourism Geography, Tourism Marketing




Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Saxena Associate Professor Hospitality Management, Marketing Management,  Human Resource Management



Dr. K.N Lokesh Kumar Assistant Professor Tourism Marketing, International Tourism, Tourism Geography, Tour Operations, Airline Operations & Management hailoks@gmail.com



Dr. Pradip Kumar Assistant Professor Hospitality Management, Service Marketing, Hotel & Accommodation Operations, Front Office Operations, Food & Beverage Management pradipkumar567@gmail.com




Dean, Jawaharlal Nehru School of Management Studies Head of the Department Contact(for query)
Prof. H. Ramananda Singh



Dr. Soumendra Nath Biswas




The Taj Group of Hotels, Jaypee Hotels & Resorts ,Oyo Hotel, Accor Hotels, Marriott Group of Hotels, Mayfair Hotels & Resorts ,ITC Hotels ,SOTC, Thomas Cook, IRCTC, Make My Trip ,Zenith Leisure Holidays, Ramoji Film City, Pacific Trails, Assam Tourism Development Corporation, Federal Bank,Indigo ,Airports Authority of India.