• Home
  • Forms
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Skip To Main Content
  • A+ A A-
  • A A

Departmental Profile


The Department of Law under the School of Social Sciences started functioning in July 2004. The department offers a five-year integrated course leading to the degree of B.A. LL.B. (Hons.). In the year 2011, an LL.M. Programme has been started in the department.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure Timetable
B.A., LLB. (Hons) (by course work) Ten Semesters 60
LL.M. (by course work) Four Semesters 20


Name & Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Subhash Chandra Singh, LL.M.Ph.D Professor Human Right, Criminal Law & Family Law.
Rashmi Ranjan Mishra,  B.Sc.(H), LL.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Criminal Law, Criminology and Penology & Juvenile Justice. rashmi.ranjan.mishra@aus.ac.in
Madhumita Dhar Sarkar, B.Sc., LL.M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Jurisprudence, Environmental Law, Property Law & Corporate Law madhumita.dhar.sarkar@aus.ac.in
Partha Pratim Paul,   LL.M., Ph. D. Assistant Professor Family Law, Constitutional Law, Environmental Law, Corporate Law partha.pratim.paul@aus.ac.in
Priya Ranjan Kumar,  LL.M. Assistant Professor Constitution & Administrative Law, Contract & Corporate Law priya.ranjan.kumar@aus.ac.in
Amitabh Singh, B.Sc. LL.M. Assistant Professor Criminal Law, Criminology and Law of Taxation amitabh.singh@aus.ac.in
Umesh Kr. Sharma,  LL.M. Assistant Professor Administrative Law & Criminal Law umesh.kumar@aus.ac.in
Kabindra Singh Briwal Assistant Professor Human Rights, Constitutional Law kabindra.singh.brijwal@aus.ac.in

Head of Department

Dr. R R Mishra


The first batch of students admitted to the integrated B.A.LL.B. are now in Tenth Semester. Placement Prospects of the Law Students are relatively bright