• Home
  • Newsletter
  • Diphu Campus
  • Admission
  • Examination
  • Customization

Department of Political Science, AUDC

Departmental Profile : Political Science

The Department of Political Science is one of the first six Departments of Assam University, Diphu Campus that started functioning from July 2007. The Department offers a four semester Master of Arts Program in Political Science and research program (M.Phil. and Ph.D ) from 2010. Dept organizes seminars, talks.

Courses Offered

Courses Offered Duration Number of Seats Program Course Structure
M.A.(by course work) Four Semester
Ph.D. (by course work and Thesis)
M.Phil. (by course work and dissertation)


Name Qualification Designation Area of Specialization Contact & Email ID
Dr. Khokan Ch. Das, Ph.D. Associate Professor Indian Govt. and Politics, Politics in N.E. India, Public Administration,  and Grass-root Politics. kcdas2@gmail.com
Dr. Sailen Dutta Das, Ph.D. Assistant Professor  International Relations and Human Rights. dutta.sailen@rediffmail.com
Dr. Bikash Chandra Dash, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Governance and public policy, gender studies, political theory and research methodology bikashsh@gmail.com
Dr. Niranjan Mohapatra, Ph.D. Assistant Professor International Relations, Strategic & Defence Studies and Foreign Policy  niranjanmohapatra@rediffmail.com


Contact Us

Dept. of Political Science, Assam University, Diphu Campus
Diphu, Karbi Anglong
Assam – 782460
Head of the Department:Dr. Khokan Ch. Das
Mobile .no –  9435363283/9101503938
Email –  kcdas2@gmail.com


Demo Title

Demo Description

Introducing your First Popup.
Customize text and design to perfectly suit your needs and preferences.

This will close in 20 seconds